Teddy Towncrier's Web Oasis.

June 25, 2009

Today’s story about bad customer service from Magicjack.

Filed under: Uncategorized — teddytowncrier @ 12:29 pm

Today’s story about Magicjack and my phone lines.

Magicjack’s customer service stinks.

Canada is a prosperous market about the population of California and a burden we Canadians frequently have to bear is that many US suppliers simply choose to ignore this market or at best; Pay us minimal lip service.

I’d been using a purchased Magicjack unit (with a US Telephone number) for a year, in order to objectively test it before recommending it in my book on How to fire your phone company.

I choose to pay with PayPal and while Magicjack US do not accept this payment method. (Magicjack Canada does) they refer customers to a Paypal add-on that will facilitate payment …. Guess what? … Not available in Canada.

My interim report:    The product is adequate but the help files are scanty and the customer service is the saddest I’ve ever encountered.    Dealing with the old Ma Bell was a Sunday school picnic compared to getting help from Magicjack.

Fortunately; I’ve a couple of solid, freebie US numbers plus a Canadian number that I’ve re-routed to
ring on my computer (Or Laptop). ….. and since I use a Communications Portal which is accessed from every page … I only have to change one telephone number

What really twists my knickers is that I’m a geek and often make things do ten times more that they were intended to but am also a lover rather than a fighter and I’ll be letting Magicjack win. (and also relating my experiences to a 20-30,000 folks).

Sad part is that if they had treated me well …. I’d have blabbed about that, too.


Icon Info   Here

Like this article?   You can enjoy more of them as they’re posted. …. To subscribe … Click Here


Bestest.



Teddy Towncrier CPP Towncrier-Media.com Supercharging Your Visions.

Speak with me here Click Here for My Twitter

2 Comments »

  1. Teddy, MagicJack better look out if you are Upset.

    Yes, it is sad the most powerful Advertising tool available,
    CUSTOMER SERVICE, is so misused or not in place at all.
    My businesses grew not so much directly form Advertising for new clientele, rather to REPEAT business and Referrals form Satisfied and Loyal Customers.

    And it so much less costly to Care than solicit

    Wattles said “..always deliver more REAL Value, than you ever receive in CASH Value

    Comment by Chuck Bartok — June 25, 2009 @ 2:29 pm | Reply

  2. You are not the first to have problems Teddy.
    A friend of mine in Mass had a heck of a time and got no satisfaction.

    I am with Chuck. It is much cheaper and much better to over support your current clients than to try to find new.

    Comment by Reg — June 25, 2009 @ 11:23 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.