Teddy Towncrier's Web Oasis.

March 17, 2009

Toronto … A local printer you must really get to know.

Filed under: Uncategorized — teddytowncrier @ 12:28 pm

Since I speak with different businesses, having several different types of business card is a good idea and I often print them to suit.

This means that several different card packs are necessary and I needed extra plastic cases for storing each set.   The local printer was the logical choice.

I’d never met Jeff and Katrina previously, so we didn’t have an established relationship and I indicated up front, that this wasn’t a million dollar deal and that I was basically scrounging.   Unfortunatedly they couldn’t fill my requirement.  I thanked them and left.

Imagine my astonishment when half a block away; Jeff was tapping me on the shoulder asking …. “Is this what you’re seeking?” …. He had checked further and discovered exactly what I needed and chased after me to let me know. …… We did this $2.00 deal and he tossed in a card holder for my desk.

Jeff’s extra effort is a great example of “Paying it Forward” and he took the time from eating his lunch to chase after me.

GraphicPrintandCopies 142 Islington Ave. Etobicoke. Tel:416-255-1381

If you have contacts in Canada. ….. Jeff’s gesture is certainly worth a Retweet. …. The Lockharts are suppliers that I’ll be keeping close to my heart for many years to come and they definitely deserve some extra “buzz”. ….. Suggested copy … RT @Teddytowncrier CANUCKS … Mind Blowing, Super Service from my new Toronto Printer The full story http://tinyurl.com/dzqgdk


Bestest.



Teddy Towncrier CPP Towncrier-Media.com Supercharging Your Visions.

Speak with me here Click Here for My Twitter

1 Comment »

  1. […] See also “Here’s a Printer you have to meet” Click Here […]

    Pingback by This new merchant wouldn’t shake my hand. « The Lakeshore Ledger — March 18, 2009 @ 11:03 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

