Teddy Towncrier's Web Oasis.

August 17, 2008

I ate the huge salami …. One slice at a time.

Salami or other manufactured cold cuts are not usually on my menu and and neither is writing a book. …So; I must also confess ….. Writing a book which even if only 20 pages did faze me a little.

Poking around the extensive resources on Twitter, I came across the idea of publishing and selling only one chapter at a time.      One chapter I could crack off in an evening, let it marinate overnight and polish next morning.

Of course an auto-responder (AR) or two was needed, resulting in another half day of research.     Fortunately I’ve used them previously and knew how to sift through the smoke and mirrors and what to look for.

None really suited ….. So we finally made our own.    (Another half day ‘invested’).

Then we had to create the copy for insertion into the auto-reply and hook this “Killer Presentation” to a payment system to enable us to pick up the odd crust of bread for our genius.

STILL WITH ME? …. Now all we have to do is create some sort of viral system to turn every enquiry into 5 more (AKA Bribery).  and we’ll have the homestead in sight

All that’s left is the delivery mechanism. … It’s an electronically published product so delivery needs to be automatic. … At the moment;   I’m inclined to use the filters in my email system and trigger an auto-reply containing the document, when PayPal notification arrives.

All this for a $7 product that saves the buyer over $600/Yr ….Not a bad offer.    I need to sell a million in the first week or I’m going home to mother.

Here’s the part where I’m asking for some love. A couple of things would help us both.

A. Comment on this post, leave your URL and get yourself some promotion.

B. I need ideas for creating a “Must Have” premium (electronically deliverable). as a reward to customers for telling five friends how fabulous (Or loopy) we are. (Contributions used will receive full attribution)

Send for my package,  experience my marketing machine and post your comments.

Here’s where the magic begins. Magic Department Here

So when you’re faced with consuming a huge salami … Slice it up and haul out a couple of slices to chew on every day and it will be gone in no time, flat. …. Worked for me.


Bestest.



Teddy Towncrier CPP Towncrier-Media.com Supercharging Your Visions.

    

Speak with me here    Click Here for My Twitter

1 Comment »

  1. Great to see you have started on the marketing smorgesbord Teddy.
    Nothing like a little nibble of something special and very nice quality!

    Comment by Lindy Asimus — August 18, 2008 @ 6:05 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

