Teddy Towncrier's Web Oasis.

April 23, 2008

Telephone: Presenting ideas to the other 50%.

Filed under: Uncategorized — teddytowncrier @ 1:11 pm


Today I discovered a free US telephone answering service that lets me make my outgoing message almost as long as I wish.

It’s a treed system and provides as many sub-boxes as needed.

Although not toll-free; I can see using this for presenting ideas to the other half of the world who aren’t using computers.

What I like about a dial in type of information delivery system is that voice can often convey much more
than reading text on a page.

I also like the idea of being able to pre-record and then upload my message. Recording via telephone always leaves something to be desired. Pre-recording lets you add a music backgroud and then upload the finished clip.

We’ve added voice to many of our pages and now when visitors wish to tell a friend about our offer; The friend can dial in and get the information if they aren’t computer connected.

If you would like more info on this package; Get in touch from our Communications portal and I’ll be glad to fill you in.

For communications portal: Click Here

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

